The Board of Directors of Lurgan Credit Union Limited is elected annually at our Annual General Meeting, which is usually held around the middle of December. The members of the board are members of Lurgan Credit Union Limited just like you or me and they are voted on to the board by the membership. But what do they actually do?

Board of Directors Role

The Board of Directors acts as representatives for you the member. They have a wide range of tasks, which they must complete so that Lurgan Credit Union Limited can maintain its day to day running. It is the duty of every Director to act in the interests of the members of Lurgan Credit Union Limited and to safeguard the assets of the Credit Union including human resources, money, property and equipment. 

Lurgan Credit Union Limited Board members give up their time and carry out duties for no payment. The day-to-day management and operations are delegated to the staff team. The Board remains ultimately responsible for appointing and supervising staff and ensuring Lurgan Credit Union Limited is well managed and operates within agreed policies, the law and agreed budgets.

 Board of Directors

  Chairman Martin Cullen

Chris Quinn (Treasurer)






Anne Mullan


  James Smyth

 Rose Skeffington

 Tom Gwyn






Eileen Doran







Dympna Quinn





Supervisory Members

  Paul Comac

  Louise Johnston